71st Session of the WHO Regional Committee for South-East Asia held at New Delhi

Shri J P Nadda, Union Minister of Health and Family Welfare at the inauguration of the ‘71st Session of the WHO Regional Committee for South-East Asia’.

About Regional Committee for South-East Asia:

  1. The Regional Committee for South-East Asia is the World Health Organization’s
  2. Governing body in the South-East Asia Region, with representatives from all 11 member states of the Region.
  3. It meets in September every year to review progress in health development in the Region, formulate resolutions on health issues for the Member States, as well as to consider the regional implications of World Health Assembly resolutions, among others.
  4. The South-East Asia Region of the World Health Organization, established in 1948, was the first of its six regions.

WHO South-East Asia Countries:

  1. Bangladesh                                                                                                 7. Maldives
  2. Bhutan                                                                                                          8. Myanmar
  3. Democratic People’s Republic of Korea                                         9. Nepal
  4. India                                                                                                              10. Sri Lanka
  5. Indonesia                                                                                                    11. Thailand
  6. Timor-Leste.
Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *