WCD Ministry nominates three members of NCW

The Women and Child Development Ministry (WCD) has nominated three people to be members of the National Commission for Women.

The three members are Chandramukhi Devi, Soso Shaiza and Kamlesh Gautam, the ministry said in a statement.

They shall hold office for a period of three years or till the age of 65 years or until further orders from the date of assumption of charge of the office, whichever is earlier, the statement said.

Devi is from Bihar and has been on state women commission from 2011 to 2014. Soso is a BJP national council member and hails from Manipur while Gautam is from Kanpur.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *